Subscribe Join us

The RICS Awards have changed - Enter your project now

What’s new about the RICS Awards?

The RICS annual awards programme has been updated and is now known as the RICS Social Impact Awards. The award’s programme has been refreshed to demonstrate the changes we are seeing across business and society.

The RICS Social Impact Awards are the only nationally recognised awards programme that show the impact our built environment has on people’s lives, highlighting excellence at a regional and national level. The awards cover projects in nine categories – which also include new sectors in the built environment – and will still run across 12 regions. For the first time there is also a national award for individuals – the Lifetime Achiever Award.

At a glance

Closing date for entries is 17:00 on 31 January 2020.


How will they be judged?

Projects in all sectors are judged based on their contribution to making a positive impact and adding value to society. Criteria covers human, social and environmental impact as well as collaboration and innovation.

Entries are first assessed regionally, with the judging panel formed of RICS members and associated professionals across property, construction and architecture. Winners of the regional awards go forward to compete for recognition at a national level where a national panel will judge each category with the winner announced at the RICS Grand Final in September 2020.



← Read more news

Cirrus Design Studio Ltd

Feel free to share our content...